Jump to page content Jump to navigation

College Board

AP Central

Print Page
Home > AP Courses and Exams > AP Computer Science Principles Development Committee

AP Computer Science Principles Development Committee

2016 — 2017 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for both AP Computer Science courses. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Richard Kick, Newbury Park High School, Newbury Park, California

Committee Members

Christine Alvarado, University of California-San Diego, La Jolla, California
Daniel Garcia, University of California-Berkeley, Berkeley, California
Chinma Uche, Academy for Aerospace Engineering, Windsor, Connecticut
Carol Yarbrough, Alabama School of Fine Arts, Birmingham, Alabama

College Board Advisor

Andrew Kuemmel, West Madison High School, Madison, Wisconsin

Chief Reader

Paul Tymann, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, New York

Back to top